Members' Meetings

Meetings are held on the first Monday of most months, starting at 6:30pm and finishing around 8:30pm. They were all held at Sydney Observatory, 1003 Upper Fort Street, Millers Point (near The Rocks). Entry is via Sydney Observatory front door until covid-19.

 

Due to Covid-19 we are meeting with presentations about astronomy using Zoom technology until further notice. Members are sent a link prior to the meeting and have an opportunity to ask questions and join in discussion. Non-members can attend meetings by emailing: sydneycityskywatchers@gmail.com at least 24 hours prior.

2022 Monthly meetings

Monday 7th February 2022

Monday 7th March 2022

Monday 4th April 2022

Monday 2nd May 2022

Monday 6th June 2022

Monday 4th July 2022

Monday 1st August 2022

Monday 5th September 2022

WEDNESDAY 5th October 2022 – change due to October long weekend

Monday 7th November 2022

Monday 5th December 2022

Meetings typically begin with a guest speaker, followed by brief reports on solar activity and other astronomical observations made during the month by club members. Some meetings are dedicated to telescope viewing. These also start at 6:30pm and finish at 8:30pm. There is a charge to cover the cost of a light supper: $2 for members and $5 for non-members. Bookings are not required.

Non-members may attend two meetings before they are required to join our astronomy club.